the city's most effective trade union

Mental Health Awareness Course

 

This short course will develop trade union reps and members to recognise and deal with workplace issues relating to mental health. It is an introduction to the issues and covers strategies to deal with and raise awareness of the topic and concludes with action planning for progress.

The model for all 3 will be 2 days in class and 1 day online via moodle.

3 days from:

  • Wednesday 17th April until Friday 19th April
  • Wednesday 24th April until Friday 26th April
  • Wednesday 1st May until Friday 3rd May

3 days from:

  • Tuesday 7th May until Thursday 9th May
  • Tuesday 14th May until Thursday 16th May
  • Tuesday 21st May until Thursday 24th May

Venue will be confirmed later but will be in the city centre.

EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST NOW BEING TAKEN

There are limited numbers for this course and you should seek the approval of your line manager to attend. Members are invited to send expressions of interest to Steve Lynch if they would like to attend this nationally accredited course.

 

 

  • UIA Local Government Promotion

  • Update your details

    Update your details - Members login here
  • Join UNISON

    Join UNISON now
  • Twitter

    UNISON Manchester
    @UnisonMcr

    • We have tickets available for train travel to the #ToriesOut national demo hosted by @pplsassembly this Sat 1st July https://t.co/MGf0VyrI0r
      about 11 hours ago
    • RT @jeremycorbyn: Great to speak at Unison's conference today. They proudly stand up for public sector workers under attack by this Tory go…
      about 3 days ago
    • RT @ppatel777: #undc17 Fitting final tribute to Eric from Carol and also motion for Liverpool City passed @totaleclipse96 YNWA Good bye f…
      about 3 days ago
    • Emergency Motion 10 carried #UNDC17
      about 3 days ago
    • EM 10 - Support 'The Total Eclipse of the S_N" Campaign #UNDC17
      about 3 days ago

Social Widgets powered by AB-WebLog.com.