the city's most effective trade union

Marches and Rallies in the North West on 30th November

There are number of marches and rallies taking place on the 30th November in the North West region which UNISON members can get involved with to show their support for the industrial action.

For information we have included a list of all the planned events along with contact details in case you wish to ask any questions beforehand.

We encourage all of our members to show their support for striking workers by joining us out on the streets for our march to Pensions Justice.

Bolton Lead: NUT Barry Conway secretary@bolton.nut.org.uk – 01942 821431
UNISON Contact: Tim Ellis t.ellis@unison.co.uk – 07985 290 942
Assembly Point: Town Hall Square
Time: 11:30

Blackburn Lead: Ian Gallagher ig@eyegal.demon.co.uk – 01254 249 250
UNISON Contact: Norma Brown n.brown@unison.co.uk – 07985 291 267
Assembly Point: King William Street
Time: 11:30

Blackpool Lead: UNITE John Boughton (Regional Officer) john.boughton@unitetheunion.org – 01942 242252
UNISON Contact: Karen Longmire k.longmire@unison.co.uk – 07957 504 885
Assembly Point: St John’s Church, Town Centre
Time 12pm

Chester Lead: PCS Sam Oxford (Convenor, Chester Campaign Committee) samantha.oxford@dvla.gsi.gov.uk – 01244 409657
UNISON Contact: Andy Rutherford a.rutherford@unison.co.uk
0790 384 5966

Assembly Point: University Riverside Campus
Time: 12:00

Crewe Lead: UNITE Phil Morgan (Regional Officer) phil.morgan@unitetheunion.org
– 01270 500240
UNISON Contact: Tony Caffery t.caffery@unison.co.uk – 07903 846 644
Assembly Point: Municipal Square
Time: 12:30

Liverpool Lead: PCS Martin Kelsey (Regional Committee Chair) Martin.Kelsey@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk – 0151 2375392
UNISON Contact: Paul Summers p.summers@unison.co.uk
07908 675 422

Assembly Point: Pier Head
Time: 11:30

Manchester Lead: UNISON Paul Foley p.foley@unison.co.uk
07904 295 239
UNISON Contact: Judith Holt j.holt@unison.co.uk
Assembly Point: Liverpool Road
Time 11:30am

Oldham Lead: NUT Tony Harrison secretary@oldham.nut.org.uk
0161 770 5006
UNISON Contact: Kevin Lucas k.lucas@unison.co.uk – 07944 878 924
Assembly Point: Tommyfield Market
Time: 12:00

Preston Lead: UCU Martyn Moss MMoss@UCU.ORG.UK – 0161 772 7023
UNISON Contact: Jim Moodie j.moodie@unison.co.uk – 07904 295 219
Assembly Point: Avenham Park
Time: 11am

Warrington: GMB Neil Holden Neil.Holden@gmb.org.uk – 01925 630095
UNISON Contact: Pat Barlow p.barlow@unison.co.uk – 07903 846 335
Assembly Point: GMB Office, WarringtonTown Hill
Time:11:45

Wigan: UNITE Terry Abbott tucwigan@yahoo.com – 07719 572 001
UNISON Contact: Neal Linsky n.linsky@unison.co.uk – 07904 343 345
Assembly Point: Whelly Labour Club
Time: 11:00

Whitehaven Lead: UNISON David Atkinson d.atkinson@unison.co.uk – 07939 001 416
Assembly Point: Castle Green Park
Time: 12:00

Barrow Lead: UNISON Alex Profitt a.proffitt@unison.co.uk – 07908 672 905
Assembly Point: Barrow Town Hall
Time: 12:30

Lancaster Lead: UNISON Maria Moss m.moss@unison.co.uk – 07904 341 975
Assembly Point: Dalton Square
Time: 11:00

Carlisle Lead: UNISON Sean Gibson s.gibson@unison.co.uk
Assemble Point: Old Town Hall Carlisle City Centre
Time: 11:00

  • Update your details

    Update your details - Members login here
  • Join UNISON

    Join UNISON now
  • Follow us on Twitter